50th Anniversary Concert

John Lettieri, conductor and Music Director
Mun-Tzung Wong, piano & alto
Min Jung Kang, soprano
Mark Seah, tenor
Ming Kwong, organ continuo
The Claremont Ensemble

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Laudate nomen Domini James Bassi
Laudate nomen Domini Praise ye the name of the Lord, from Psalm 135
Ad te lavavi oculos meos Unto thee do I lift up mine eyes, from Psalm 123
Dominus reget me The Lord is my shepherd, Psalm 23
Jubilate domino Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, Psalm 100

Dream with Me Leonard Bernstein
Mark Seah, tenor; Susan Poliacik, cello; John Lettieri, piano

Walking the Melt (World premiere) Nancy Wertsch
Based on poetry by former chorus member Maggie Schwed

Gloria Antonio Vivaldi
Gloria in excelsis  
Et in terra pax  
Laudamus te  
Min Jung Kang and Mun-Tzung Wong
Gratias agimus tibi  
Propter magnam gloriam  
Domine Deus  
Min Jung Kang, soprano
Domine Fili Unigenite  
Domine Deus, Agnus Dei  
Mun-Tzung Wong, alto
Qui tollis  
Qui sedes ad dexteram  
Mun-Tzung Wong, alto
Quoniam tu solus sanctus  
Cum Sancto Spiritu